am·o·rous

I recorded at a studio for the first time the other night.  That feeling of creating something… I don’t know whether it was the ambiance, the aesthetic… or whether it was because I was like an alcoholic taking a drink after sobriety;

the release of emotions, an inner addiction being fulfilled once again.

I was exposed; raw.  It was as though my soul was nude after an immensely long period of time; untouched.

An amorous advance to music.

-B

via Daily Prompt: Exposed

Leave a Reply

